Circular 11/07 (October 2007) Annual General Meeting Report


Dear Sirs


At the Annual General Meeting held on 22nd October 2007 the Report and Accounts as audited and certified for the period ended 20th February 2007 were adopted by the Meeting.

The retiring Directors who offered themselves for re-election were all re-elected. In addition, the following were also elected to the Board:

Mr F.A.H. Ali Kuwait Oil Tanker Co, SAK
Dr T. Held Neptune Orient Lines Limited
Mr T. Kaneko Nippon Oil Tanker Corporation
Mr Zhang Liang China Ocean Shipping Company

The meeting approved the proposed increases in remuneration of Directors and passed the resolution set out in the agenda.

Messrs Moore Stephens & Butterfield were appointed as the Association's auditors.

At the Directors' meeting following the Annual General Meeting, Mr T. Biggi was unanimously elected as chairman and President of the Association. Messrs. E. André, C.I. Caroussis and A.K. Olivier were unanimously elected as Deputy Chairmen and Vice-Presidents.

Yours faithfully


Emergency Contacts

If you need to call our offices out of hours and at weekends, click After Office hours for a up to date list of the names of the Duty Executives and their mobile phone numbers. 

Ship Finder

This Ship Finder is updated on a daily basis. Members who need to advise the Club of updates to their recorded ships' details should advise their usual underwriting contact.

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.