Circular 15/05: Annual General Meeting


  • Report of the AGM proceedings and resolutions adopted


Dear Sirs


At the Annual General Meeting held on 17th October 2005, the Report and Accounts as audited and certified for the period ended 20th February 2005 were adopted by the Meeting.

The retiring Directors who offered themselves for re-election were all re-elected. In addition, the following were also elected to the Board:

Mr Amir H. Azizan AET Inc Ltd
Mr S. Frank OAO Sovcomflot
Mr N.G. Inglessis  Samos Steamship Co.
Mr A.C. Margaronis Diana Shipping Services S.A.

The proposed amendments to the Rules were approved and the resolution as set out in the agenda was passed by the Meeting.
Messrs Moore Stephens & Butterfield were appointed as the Association's auditors.

At the Directors' meeting following the Annual General Meeting, Mr T. Biggi was unanimously elected as Chairman and President of the Association. Mr E. André and Mr C.I. Caroussis were unanimously re-elected as Deputy Chairmen and Vice-Presidents.

Yours faithfully


Emergency Contacts

If you need to call our offices out of hours and at weekends, click After Office hours for a up to date list of the names of the Duty Executives and their mobile phone numbers. 

Ship Finder

This Ship Finder is updated on a daily basis. Members who need to advise the Club of updates to their recorded ships' details should advise their usual underwriting contact.

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.