Circular 17/04: Annual General Meeting - 25th October 2004


  • Report of the AGM proceedings and resolutions adopted.


Dear Sirs


At the Annual General Meeting held on 25th October, 2004, the Report and Accounts as audited and certified for the period ended 20th February, 2004 were adopted by the Meeting.

The retiring Directors who offered themselves for re-election were all re-elected.  In addition, the following persons were also elected to the Board:

Mr. T. HojoMitsui OSK Lines
Mr. A. C. Junqueira L.Petrobras Transporte SA
Mr. C. E. KertsikoffEletson Corporation
Mr. D. LimNeptune Orient Lines Group

The proposed amendments to the Rules were approved and the resolution as set out in the agenda was passed by the Meeting.

Messrs Moore Stephens & Butterfield were appointed as the Association’s auditors.

At the Directors’ meeting following the Annual General Meeting, Mr. A.G. Kairis was unanimously elected as Chairman and President of the Association.  Mr. E. André, Mr. T. Biggi and Mr. C.I. Caroussis were unanimously elected as Deputy Chairmen and Vice-Presidents.

Yours faithfully


Emergency Contacts

If you need to call our offices out of hours and at weekends, click After Office hours for a up to date list of the names of the Duty Executives and their mobile phone numbers. 

Ship Finder

This Ship Finder is updated on a daily basis. Members who need to advise the Club of updates to their recorded ships' details should advise their usual underwriting contact.

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.