UK Club sponsors Seahorse Journalist of the Year Award 2012

UK Club sponsors Seahorse Journalist of the Year Award 2012

Communications Director Nick Whitear presented the 2012 Journalist of the Year award to Lloyds List's Deputy Editor Liz McCarthy on behalf of the UK Club.  Liz won the award after her three submitted articleswere judged the best among a selection of very high quality articles submitted by both maritime and general business newspapers.

The UK Club is a regular sponsor of the event and more recently of the Journalist of the Year award.  More information on the Seahorse Club, a gathering of journalists, public relations and other marketing professionals from the maritime and transport sector can be found here:

* This article is copyright Informa and is reproduced with permission. Reproduction, retrieval, copying or transmission of this article is not permitted without the publisher's prior consent. Informa does not guarantee the accuracy of the information contained in this article nor does it accept responsibility for errors or omissions or their consequences.
This article appeared in Lloyd's List. For more information visit

Emergency Contacts

If you need to call our offices out of hours and at weekends, click After Office hours for a up to date list of the names of the Duty Executives and their mobile phone numbers. 

Ship Finder

This Ship Finder is updated on a daily basis. Members who need to advise the Club of updates to their recorded ships' details should advise their usual underwriting contact.

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.