Circular 10/09 (October 2009) Annual General Meeting report


  • Report of the AGM proceedings and resolutions adopted


Dear Sirs


At the Annual General Meeting held on 26th October 2009, the Report and Accounts as audited and certified for the period ended 20th February 2009 were adopted by the Meeting.

The retiring Directors who offered themselves for re-election were all re-elected. In addition, the following were also elected to the Board:
Mr H. V. Franco, Harley Marine Services Inc
Mr S.L. Ghomri, Hyproc Shipping Company SPA
Mr R.C. Gillett, Bermuda resident
Mr J. Liberty, Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd
Mr N. Mukae, Kumiai Senpaku Co., Ltd
Mr H. Takahashi, Nippon Oil Tanker Corporation
Mr R.D. Widdows, Neptune Orient Lines Limited
Messrs Moore Stephens & Butterfield were appointed as the Association's auditors.

At the Directors' meeting following the Annual General Meeting, Mr C.I. Caroussis was elected as Chairman and President of the Association. Mr E. André, P. Decavèle and Mr A.K. Olivier were elected as Deputy Chairmen and Vice-Presidents.

Yours faithfully


Emergency Contacts

If you need to call our offices out of hours and at weekends, click After Office hours for a up to date list of the names of the Duty Executives and their mobile phone numbers. 

Ship Finder

This Ship Finder is updated on a daily basis. Members who need to advise the Club of updates to their recorded ships' details should advise their usual underwriting contact.

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.