Circular 13/11: Annual General Meeting


  • Report of the AGM proceedings and resolutions adopted


Dear Sirs


At the Annual General Meeting held on 17th October 2011, the Report and Accounts as audited and certified for the period ended 20th February 2011 were adopted by the meeting.

The retiring Directors who offered themselves for re-election were all re-elected. In addition, the following were also elected to the Board:

Mr I. Güngen, Güngen Maritime & Trading A/S
Dr G. Henderson, Shell International Trading and Shipping Company Limited
Datuk Nasarudin Idris, MISC Berhad
Mr Ng Yat Chung, Neptune Orient Lines Limited
Mr P. Pathy, Fednav Limited
Mr E. Rothwell, Irish Continental Group, plc
Mr N.H. Schües, Reederei F. Laeisz GmbH
Messrs Moore Stephens LLP were appointed as the Association’s auditors.

The meeting approved the proposed increases in remuneration of Directors and Committee members
and passed the resolution set out in the Agenda.

At the Directors' meeting following the Annual General Meeting, Mr C.I. Caroussis was elected as Chairman and President of the Association. Messrs E. André and A. Olivier and Dr O. Gast were elected as Deputy Chairmen and Vice-Presidents.

Yours faithfully


Emergency Contacts

If you need to call our offices out of hours and at weekends, click After Office hours for a up to date list of the names of the Duty Executives and their mobile phone numbers. 

Ship Finder

This Ship Finder is updated on a daily basis. Members who need to advise the Club of updates to their recorded ships' details should advise their usual underwriting contact.

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.