China - Foreign Crew Change Procedures at Qingdao, Tianjin, Dalian and Shanghai

Covid crew changes

The Chinese authorities recently agreed to allow 10 ports -

Dalian, Tianjin, Qingdao, Shanghai, Ningbo, Fuzhou, Xiamen, Guangzhou, Shenzhen and Haikou

- to resume foreign crew change operations under strict Covid-19 prevention and control measures. See the Club's recent updates on this subject; China opens up 10 ports for foreign crew change and implements circuit-breaker mechanism and Chinese Ports Update - Development on Foreign Crew Change and Disembarkation.

The ports concerned have been busy putting in place the necessary measures for conducting crew change operations in compliance with the requirements laid down by the authorities. The specific measures implemented by the ports of Qingdao, Tianjin, Dalian and Shanghai are now reported in the Correspondent's Oasis Circular No.: 2013 which may be downloaded below.

For further information please get in touch with your Club contact who will be pleased to assist you.

Staff Author